jump to navigation

Getting the ball rolling May 18, 2006

Posted by Katie in Knitting.
trackback

Well, TBQ said we could start posting, and I’m way too excited about this, so…

For everyone I haven’t had the pleasure of interacting with yet, I’m Katie (aka ktnb, aka celestialnature on LJ). I’ve decided to try something new for the BGAL – socks! I keep trying to take pictures of the yarn, but the colors keep coming out funky. I’m using Lang Jawoll Superwash for the navy blue-colored body of the sock, and some Norwegian brand of gold yarn for the toe, heel and stripes. (My local yarn store carries some seriously strange brands of yarn.) I’ve never completed a sock project before, so I’m really excited about working on this one, and I just had to share.

Comments»

1. craftbq - May 18, 2006

Oo – socks! One of these days I will try to make some. I have my eye on these pedicure socks as a way to possibly cut my teeth on the concept.


Leave a Reply

