jump to navigation

And the floss rolls merrily along… May 22, 2006

Posted by juliael in Cross Stitch.
trackback

Hi, I'm Julia aka hildy on LJ. Since Katie started us off, I figured I'd add my introduction.

I'll be doing cross-stitch for BGAL. I've already pulled together two projects for this adventure, one reasonable project and one Dear-God-what-was-I-thinking? type project.

The reasonable project is a bookmark pattern called "Celestial" I came across while looking through my stash. The chart is from a Bookmarks leaflet from American School of Needlework.

The less reasonable one is a Mirabilia beauty called "Rose of Sharon". The lady is in a golden dress with pale blue accents. I hope it's enough blue to satisfy the requirements. I have the fabric, but I don't quite have all the floss colors yet. But there are no beads or metallics, so it should stitch up fairly easily.

I'm heading off to MediaWest*Con on Thursday, so I will probably start the bookmark early, unless some other project entices me first. Such are the dangerous ways of the floss…

Comments»

1. craftbq - May 26, 2006

Very pretty!


Leave a Reply

