jump to navigation

*waves* May 27, 2006

Posted by tzutzane in Knitting.
trackback

Hi, everyone. Thank heavens the start date was set for June 1…I was sure I'd missed it! My name's Suzanne, in case you didn't see the original post.

My original intention for my BGAL project was baby sweaters…although I think I may still be a bit shy of such a project. I haven't knit in a while, and I have to be sure I remember everything. I am spinning some blue yarn now and plan to start with some simple baby booties – something I've done in the past, so I won't be too scared to start right away 😉

A very good friend of mine is pregnant with her first baby, so it's going to be baby sized projects for a while.

Looking forward to seeing what everyone makes! 

Comments»

1. craftbq - May 30, 2006

I’m convinced that one of these years I’m going to learn spinning. I think knitting is just the gateway drug to that. 😉

2. tzutzane - June 1, 2006

It is really easier than it seems it would be. You’re going to be at Connexions, right? I can bring my drop spindle along. 🙂


Leave a Reply

